Arcade Fire : Reissues Reflektor : FIVE New Tracks + a Remix : Smack My Head !


A souped up reissue of the smash hit album Reflektor hit the stores and online shops today. They added five new songs plus a remix to the new expanded track list. If you buy it on CD you get three discs.

First get new remix of “Flashbulb Eyes” by reggae musician Dennis Bovell. How exciting is that?

“Apocrypha”, “Women of a Certain Age”, “Soft Power”, “Get Right”, and “Crucified Again” are all new songs. The last two in the list are also sides A and B respectively, on a new 7 inch vinyl release also out today. Maybe if you play the 7-inch backwards you will get a coded message! It’s just a reflektor.

Searching on Amazon revealed that the deluxe version is priced lower than the original version! That’s a great deal and very smart marketing. Just in time for the Holidays, right kids?

By the way, The promotional photo above was found on the band’s website. Does this mean there are only 6 members in the band now?

[ article by Alex Velocity ]


Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s


    • Twitter
      News, Features, Announcements
    • Facebook
      News, Features, Announcements, Memes, Photos
    • Pinterest
      News, Features, Videos, Memes
    • Instagram
      Memes, Photos, Coverart, LOLs
    • Tumblr
      News, Features, Announcements, Memes, Photos
    • YouTube
      Documentaries, Videos, Concerts